Nominations for NZIF Fellows

To be made a Fellow of the NZIF is the highest honour that the Institute can bestow on a member. It is recognition of eminence in the profession of forestry by the members' peers.

Nominations are welcomed and close by 5pm Friday 29th July 2016, for nomination forms please email Jay.

Fellows will be announced at the 2016 AGM, 30 August 2016.

Forester of the Year

It is time to nominate one of our peers as Forester of the Year. The award is one of the highest accolades in the industry, recognising contribution, leadership, excellence and integrity.

If anyone stands out this year for you then please send James an email with the name and other details.

NZIF Foundation Scholarship

Awards being offered in 2016

Applications are now open for the following awards in 2016:

The NZIF Foundation is offering the following awards in 2016:

  • Chavasse Travel Award of up to $3,500
  • Mary Sutherland Scholarship of $1,000
  • University Undergraduate Scholarship of $1,000
  • Frank Hutchinson Postgraduate scholarship of $1,000
  • Student Poster prize at NZIF Conference
  • John Dey memorial award of up to $3,500
  • Otago Southland Award of up to $3,000.

Applications are now open. Further details are below.

Applications must be received by the Foundation administrator ( no later than 5pm on Friday 8th July 2016. The awards will be presented at the Awards Dinner of the NZ Institute of Forestry Conference in Dunedin on Wednesday 31st August 2016.

Enquires to the Foundation chair

Page attachments